What This Asian Celebrates!

Hi! So, as you can tell, I’m Asian, and, I’m writing this to inform you about what I celebrate. The big holiday in my family, like many others, is Christmas πŸŽ…! After all, who doesn’t love getting presents! While we don’t usually have a Christmas tree, we still buy presents 🎁 for each other. One year, I even got a toy dog that walks!

Another holiday that we celebrate is Thanksgiving πŸ¦ƒ! Most people don’t know, but I’m a vegetarian. My dad is also a vegetarian and my mom is vegan. So, while we don’t eat things like turkeys, we still eat things like pumpkin pie (which I love, by the way)!

The final holiday that we celebrate is Chinese New Year πŸ‰! We don’t do anything crazy, we just give all of our relatives and friends HongBao, the red envelopes that contain money! What holidays do you guys celebrate? I’m really interested!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*